• Today is : Thursday
  • 01-06-2023
CALCUTTA GIRLS' COLLEGE Affiliated to University of Calcutta NAAC Grade B (2nd Cycle)
* For admission related queries, please mail us only at admission@calcuttagirlscollege.ac.in      |      "Centralized Admission Process will start tentatively from 1st June 2023" "Link of Application Form" will be available on this page

About the Department

The Department of Political Science was established with the very inception of College in 1963. The Department offered Three Years General Course from 1963 to 2004. The Department started its journey with Honours Course from 2005. At present the Department offers a Three Years Degree program in Political Science Honours with an annual intake of 30 students. The Department is having well qualified and experienced faculty members. The teachers are specialized in different fields of Political Science such as Political Thought and Theory, International Relations, Public Administration, State and Society and so on. Teachers have been putting extra efforts to make students well sustainable in all the fields of Political Science. During the three years programe the students develop excellence in the field of Political Science which help them to go for higher studies and can also make place in the public and private sector to sustain their livelihood. At present the Department is doing well under the Headship Dr. Lekhraj Balmiki, with his three outstanding Teachers team. The Department have proved to be a student’s friendly department not only for the present students but also for the passed-out students who are always in touch with the teachers from different institutions and organizations.